Coronavirus information for Feinberg.

Skip to main content

Our Team

Meet the Northwestern Pathology team. 

Leadership

 brat preferred headshot

Daniel J. Brat, MD, PhD 
Magerstadt Professor and Chairman
Department of Pathology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Pathologist-in-Chief, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

About Dr. Brat

yang_yu_guang_md_phd_20170816_mpp0607_1093798654-pp.jpg

Guang-Yu Yang, MD, PhD
Vice Chair of Anatomical Pathology
Director of Gastrointestinal Pathology
Joseph C. Calandra Research Professor of Pathology and Toxicology
Professor of Pathology (Experimental and Gastrointestinal)

About Dr. Yang 

nayar

Ritu Nayar, MD
Vice Chair of Education and Faculty Development
Director of Cytopathology 
Professor of Pathology (Cytopathology) and Medical Education 

About Dr. Nayar

 

Retzinger Headshot

Gregory S. Retzinger, MD, PhD 
Vice Chair of Clinical Pathology
Director of Clinical Chemistry 
Professor of Pathology (Clinical Chemistry)

About Dr. Retzinger 

Chris Cheney Headshot

Christopher Cheney, MS 
Department Administrator
christopher.cheney@nm.org 

Staff

Monika Ivanova
Executive Assistant to Magerstadt Professor
and Chairman, Daniel J. Brat, MD, PhD
312.503.8144
monika.ivanova@northwestern.edu

Saige Jager 
Events & Communications Coordinator
312.503.7363
saige.jager@northwestern.edu 

Joan Nunziato 
Business Administrator 
312.503.8764
nunziato@northwestern.edu 

Raven Rodriguez
Residency & Fellowship Senior Program Coordinator 
312.503.8223

Khadijat Olayiwola
Financial Coordinator
312.503.1466

Liz Luistro
Research Administrator 
312.503.3671
m-luistro@northwestern.edu 

Mary Kelly
Program Assistant 
312.503.0536

Angela Herrell
Research Administrator
312.908.6483
 

Elvia Rodriguez 
NM Consult Service
312.926.2448
elvia-rodriguez@northwestern.edu
Tyler Sutton 
NM Administrative Coordinator 
312.926.2876
tyler.sutton@nm.org
Elvira Zacarias
NM Administrative Coordinator
312.926.7679
elvira.zacarias@nm.org
Kimberly Liggett
NM Administrative Coordinator 
312.926.3212
kliggett@nm.org
Allison Barthel
Education Coordinator
312.503.1314
allison.barthel@nm.org
Susan Christmas
Education Coordinator
312.926.7569
schristm@nm.org

Follow Pathology on