Skip to main content

Our Team

Meet the Northwestern Pathology team. 

Leadership

 brat preferred headshot

Daniel J. Brat, MD, PhD 
Magerstadt Professor and Chairman
Department of Pathology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Pathologist-in-Chief, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

About Dr. Brat

yang_yu_guang_md_phd_20170816_mpp0607_1093798654-pp.jpg

Guang-Yu Yang, MD, PhD
Vice Chair of Anatomical Pathology
Director of Gastrointestinal Pathology
Joseph C. Calandra Research Professor of Pathology and Toxicology
Professor of Pathology (Experimental and Gastrointestinal)

About Dr. Yang 

nayar

Ritu Nayar, MD
Vice Chair of Education and Faculty Development
Director of Cytopathology 
Professor of Pathology (Cytopathology) and Medical Education 

About Dr. Nayar

 

Retzinger Headshot

Gregory S. Retzinger, MD, PhD 
Vice Chair of Clinical Pathology
Director of Clinical Chemistry 
Professor of Pathology (Clinical Chemistry)

About Dr. Retzinger 

Chris Cheney Headshot

Christopher Cheney, MS 
Department Administrator
christopher.cheney@nm.org 

Staff

Gabriella Raspa
Executive Assistant to Magerstadt Professor
and Chairman, Daniel J. Brat, MD, PhD
gabriella.raspa@northwestern.edu 

Saige Jager 
Events & Communications Coordinator
saige.jager@northwestern.edu 

Joan Nunziato 
Associate Department Administrator 
nunziato@northwestern.edu 

Raven Rodriguez
Residency & Fellowship Senior Program Coordinator 

Khadijat Olayiwola
Financial Coordinator

Susan Christmas
Education Coordinator
schristm@nm.org

Mary Kelly
Program Assistant 

Grace Dohnalek
Research Administrator
 

Fiona McCullogh, MHA
Adminstrative Coordinator
fiona.mccullogh@nm.org 

Tyler Sutton 
Education Coordinator 
tyler.sutton@nm.org
Elvira Zacarias
NM Administrative Coordinator
elvira.zacarias@nm.org
Kimberly Liggett
NM Administrative Coordinator 
kliggett@nm.org
Celeste Urbina
NM Administrative Coordinator 
celeste.urbina@nm.org

Belinda Beach
Sr. Research Administrator 
belinda.beach@northwestern.edu 

Follow Pathology on