Skip to main content
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Department of Pathology


Excellence in Medical Education

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, ranked in the top 20 of research-oriented medical schools, seeks exceptional, compassionate and innovative students. Our medical school curriculum is embedded in an integrated, learner-centered environment that promotes inquiry, continuity and evidence-based learning. 

Pathology faculty, some of the foremost experts in their fields, play an active role in curriculum development and teaching and mentoring medical students. Pathology offers medical students two- or four-week clerkships and an advanced focused clerkship and also has a medical student interest group in which faculty, residents and fellows meet with medical students to review slides from interesting cases.


The three- or four-year, fully-accredited residency program within the Department of Pathology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine provides doctors with the environment and skills to excel in clinical service, research and leadership roles.

View the Residency Program

Information For

Contact Us

Graduate Research Resources

We offer a wide range of resources, mentorship opportunities and training to help our residents and fellows excel as physician-scientists. Explore all of the resources and hear from housestaff who are making research a major part of their career development plans.


Be a part of our future discoveries.

Back to top

Follow Pathology on